Give Me Back My Mind

Give me back my mind

I know you’ve taken it from me 

Because I would have never misplaced it 

Give it back 

You don’t need two 

You have yours

And I have mine

Well, I would if you gave it back 

What do you want?

To know my secrets?

I’ll tell you 

Just ask.

If you need to know my dreams 

I’ll reach into my subconscious for you 

Just give me the chance 

To know myself

Before you have the chance to

Which wouldn’t be fair,

It’s practically cheating,

Looking at my brain before

I’ve had the chance to do so.

Please, just this once,

Give me back my mind.

Share a Thought

