Walking Paradox

I am a walking contradiction
Claire Draper.
Claire:
clear
light
iridescence
bright
obvious
undeniable
luminescent
clear,
Claire.
Draper,
one who drapes
covers
veils
convolutes
shades
hides
dims
drapes,
Draper.
Luminescent veils.
Undeniable shades.
Clear drapes.
Does this mean that
I ignore part of the bright light of life?
No, I know I do not.
Rather, I take in all of the light
and love it all the more
because I know
what it is to not have the light.
The clarity is all the more sublime
in the juxtaposition with darkened brightness.

Share a Thought

